The Mind, Body & Soul Challenge with @Ghana_Goddess!



You guys!  It’s time for another challenge!  I hinted that I had something cool in the works, in my last post, and here it is.  This is my first ever Mind, Body & Soul Challenge, and the best thing about it is that it’s in collaboration with Ghana Goddess, a.k.a. Michelle LeBelle!

I’ve been a huge fan of Michelle’s for years, so I was so excited when I reached out to her about doing this challenge together, and she was into the idea.  I’ve alluded to some personal turmoil that I’ve been dealing with, in recent months.  And, Michelle’s March Into Faith vlogs, along with consistent exercise, are what really helped me to climb out of a slide into depression.

To tell the truth, it’s been a lot of hard work, prayer and reflection, but I’m feeling 1000% better today than I was even one month ago.  And, I’m ecstatic for the future.  I really do believe that things will keep getting better and better.  So long as I abide by the tenets of living right, of course.  (Hint: This is where the challenge comes in!)

In the interest of fostering behaviors that are conducive to a healthy mind, body and soul, we created this challenge, which takes a more holistic approach to wellness than my previous ones have done.  I’m more pumped for this challenge than any of the others that I’ve done in the past!  Especially #UpYourGame2017, which was a fucking dumpster fire, in my case.

Here are the rules, and you can check out the videos above to hear Michelle and I explain things a bit more.

#MBSChallenge begins on April 15th 2017 and ends on May 26th 2017.

Challenge Rules:

1.) Practice at least one moment every day of meditation, personal reflection and/or prayer, with a focus on gratitude.

2.) 4 challenging workouts per week, 20 minutes minimum. (If you’re an absolute beginner, start with 3 workouts each week, and build up to 4.)

3.) At least 12 ounces of water upon rising, before each meal and at bed time.

4.) NO SUGAR.

5.) ONE cheat meal per week, but only if you can handle it!

Track your progress with photos, and if you’re brave enough to share them on social media, use the hashtag #mbschallenge so we can find you!

Leave a Reply

