#UpYourGame 2017 – It’s Over!

This year’s #UpYourGame Challenge was quite the roller coaster, but I do feel that I came out of it better than I went into it.  I remain a work in progress (FUCKING PERPETUALLY), and indeed, when it comes to challenges, I am on to the next one almost immediately.  I want to keep the ball rolling, now that I’m in the right place mentally with my workouts and eating, so that’s just what I’m going to do.

The next challenge will be starting for me on April 1st, but because of some moving parts that I’m excited to share with you guys very soon, the YouTube/blog challenge with all y’all will most likely kick off on April 15th.  So, stay tuned for that.  If anyone is even reading this and gives some modicum of a shit.

The ups and downs (mostly downs, if I’m honest) of the last 3 months have been sobering, and very educational.  And, a little scary.  The weight struggle is a for-the-rest-of-my-life type of deal, for me, which sucks.  I will forever be “working on it,” but I do want to reach a point where I’m steady, instead of gaining and losing the same few pounds, again and again.

Anyway, I’m really excited to get summer-ready, and I’m already on my way.  If you made it through this challenge with me, let me know how you fared.  And, I hope you’ll join me in the next one in April!

Leave a comment