#UpYourGame 2017 – Like, 10 More Days Left?  YOU Do the Math.

Okay!  It may have taken me almost the entire length of this challenge to actually get into the groove of things, but things have been great the past two weeks, or so.  I’ve been working out with kettlebells, using that Lauren Brooks program I told y’all ‘bout, and I’ve been going to spin classes about twice a week.

I’ve also been eating pretty well!

IMG_20170308_123413

This was breakfast, the other day.

 Like, really, pretty well!

IMG_20170309_184833

This was dinner, the other night.

I did go out of town on a mini vacation last weekend, so alcohol was had, as well as a bit of bread and dairy.  But, it was back to business as usual, by Monday.  No extended vacation, whatsoever.  And, I didn’t go totally ballnutz whilst I was on my trip, either.  I made mostly good choices.

Due to some pretty significant turmoil in my personal life, exercise has really been my savior.  It has, quite literally, become my antidepressant.  I’ve been feeling really low– dangerously on the cusp of depression (a feeling I know all too well, as a prolonged bout with depression led to a major weight gain and my absence from YouTube from 2013-2014).  Needless to say, I really don’t want to go to that place again.

But, I feel a tiny bit better, with each passing day, and even more better [sic], with each passing workout.  For real, the post-workout endorphins lift me up SO MUCH, that I can temporarily put any darkness out of my mind, because I feel…good.  Don’t get me wrong– I still loathe spin class.  But I love how I feel, after it!

There’s just over a week left, before this challenge ends on the 26th.  I’m not excited to share results, since I won’t really have any.  I am, however, looking forward to building on this momentum, and getting, I don’t know, #Snached4Spring???

4 thoughts on “#UpYourGame 2017 – Like, 10 More Days Left?  YOU Do the Math.

  1. I’m sorry you’ve been feeling low, homie! I’ll put out positive and healing vibes your way, and I hope things get better. Much love!

    As for me, I actually bought the GaugeGirl Training custom meal plan and training plan! My 30 days start this coming week. I bought a gym membership, have been meal prepping, and am slimmer before even starting (a vacation in mid Feb kinda ruined my body gains lol).

    • That’s so good! Let me know how it all goes. I finally made myself a little spreadsheet so I’ll be able to start tracking my macros, but it’s still just so damn tedious, I’m tempted to shell out the $$ and have Gauge Girl do it for me, haha.

      Thanks for keeping me in your thoughts! It really does help. xx

  2. Hi Ti!!

    I am sorry to hear that you’ve been dealing with some difficult personal issues. I never post on people’s blogs but I am such a fan of your videos that I want you to know that you are not alone. (Corny, I know). I, too have been committed to the eating plan although I don’t care for juicing. Anway, you are amazing and I will continue to support. PS: I live in the bay and will be in LA in June. Do you have suggestions for fun non-alcohol related activities/places down there? Thanks.

    • Thank you so much! It really means a lot. Runyon Canyon is a very popular spot for hiking and panoramic city views in LA, so you should definitely check that out, while you’re here. You may also want to check out Santa Monica– the pier, and/or the 3rd Street Promenade. Both are popular tourist attractions, and there’s lots of shopping and people-watching on the Promenade, if you’re into that. I don’t have any suggestions for night life, sadly, because I’m not into the club scene, and tend to be more of a homebody. I hope you have a great trip here!

Leave a comment